top of page

Five Questions With Airbus Midfielder Ryan Edwards


Ryan Edwards in action against Colwyn Bay, March 5th (photo credit permission by John Pickles).


Each week, we like to ask a player or a coach five questions to get to know more about them.

This time it is the turn of the no.7 midfielder Ryan Edwards.



Who is your favorite player of all time and why?

I would probably have to say (Zinedine) Zidane. Even though I am a Manchester United fan and there are many players I like there, growing up watching Zidane he was so big and strong and he glided on the ball. There were not many better than Zidane.

Three celebrities you would go on a night out with?

There are probably a few I would say that I can't name for different reasons!

I would have to say someone like Tom Hardy.

Then I would have to take a good looking fella out with me to pull the women. It would have to be Robbie Williams, I am a big fan.

I can't believe I just said that on camera!

What is your dream car?

Any sort of Aston Martin.

If you could see an artist in concert, dead or alive. Who would it be?

Oasis

Finally, what are your goals in football or have you already achieved them?

I had bigger goals than what I wanted to achieve!

I suppose that the level we are at is just trying to win leagues at this level, it is not what you dream as a kid, but now we are here it is a big thing.

We will achieve something big if we win the league this season.

5 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page